The Best Gaming Glasses? – Gunnar Glasses Review



Dr Allen Reviews the secrets behind Gunnar Optiks gaming glasses! //// Check out Gunnar Glasses here:

This video is NOT sponsored. I just like these glasses.

⚡ Show Notes and Resources ⚡

Glasses specs from this video: 65% Blue Light block at 450nm
lens width: 56 mm | nose: 18 mm | frame width: 130 mm |
temple: 130 mm | weight: 16 grams

Gunnar Optiks Gaming and Computer Glasses (Blue light glasses)

✅ Looking for more information about how blue light affects our eyes? Check out the full series –

🔴SUBSCRIBE🔴 so you’ll know when I have another video!

Let’s Connect! Dr. Allen on Social Media:

———My Cameras and Video Gear ——-

DISCLAIMER: This video and description contains affiliate links, which means that if you click on one of the product links, I’ll receive a small commission.

DISCLAIMER: We are ambassadors or affiliates for many of the brands we reference on the channel. As an Amazon Associate, I earn from qualifying purchases.

======================================================

For Collaborations please email me: DoctorEyehealth@gmail.com

MEDICAL ADVICE DISCLAIMER: All content in this video and description including: infor­ma­tion, opinions, con­tent, ref­er­ences and links is for infor­ma­tional pur­poses only. The Author does not pro­vide any med­ical advice on the Site. Access­ing, viewing, read­ing or oth­er­wise using this content does NOT cre­ate a physician-patient rela­tion­ship between you and it’s author. Pro­vid­ing per­sonal or med­ical infor­ma­tion to the Principal author does not cre­ate a physician-patient rela­tion­ship between you and the Principal author or authors. Noth­ing con­tained in this video or it’s description is intended to estab­lish a physician-patient rela­tion­ship, to replace the ser­vices of a trained physi­cian or health care pro­fes­sional, or oth­er­wise to be a sub­sti­tute for pro­fes­sional med­ical advice, diag­no­sis, or treatment. You should con­sult a licensed physi­cian or appropriately-credentialed health care worker in your com­mu­nity in all mat­ters relat­ing to your health.

About This Video:
Are you researching for the best gaming glasses? In this video, Joseph J. Allen, OD, FAAO reviews gunnar glasses and how they can help relieve eye strain while playing video games. If you are looking into blue light glasses or other computer glasses as pc gaming accessories, then check out this video.

Nguồn: https://svabc.org/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://svabc.org/game/
[relatemaed_posts_by_tax title=”Xem thêm Bài Viết:”]

50 Comments

  • ⚡⚡ Question of the Day! : Have you tried the Gunnar Glasses or other gaming glasses? Any other glasses you would like me to review?

    Doctor Eye Health
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Hello are they 65% ? Or lower?

    Dorinel Todorovic
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Doc is a gamer, that explains why there is a Bloodborne video from another channel in the HOW TO CLEAN GLASSES playlist 😆

    K King
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • But u forgot us to say the model of this one in the vid. Because gunnar got tons of glasses.

    No Way
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I want some but I’m so blind, I wish I could wear my prescriptions and these at the same time.

    Campbill
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I am 1k like

    Subbing 2 Anyone who subs to me
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Do you think the prism can be harmful if it doesn't align properly with your eye?

    Bnelen
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Can you please make a Review about the Hyper X Gaming Glasses!! <3

    Minispiderrr
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Could you do a review about the Klim Optic glasses and tell your opinion? Are they good?

    ᗩ I K ᕮ ᑎ - ƑƠҲ
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I have a question!! I'm a digital artist so I use a graphic tablet monitor for hours… Could this glasses help me to reduce eye fatigue and stuff??

    ᗩ I K ᕮ ᑎ - ƑƠҲ
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Would they mess with my eyes cause I don’t wear glasses, I’m afraid they would

    NADE 16
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Dude Your Explanation On These Gaming Glasses Was Perfect:P
    I Just Bought Some Recently And You Just Made Me Feel Better About Buying Some:3
    I've Always Liked To Take Care Of My Eyes When I Can,
    & Being Short Sighted Makes Some Gaming Sessions Annoying Being So Far From The Monitor!!!

    333Liger
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • So it's a prism+filter. That's quite interesting. I've been using prism glasses for years, for reading, gaming, etc., without any filters. It really helps a lot with eye strain. But it has a drawback: you need to sit close to your monitors. If you lean back for more than a meter, they distort the view and become useless.

    Владимир Андреев
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Hello,
    I have -0.50 myopia in each eye and I only use my glasses to drive at night, go to the cinema etc. I am a graphic designer, so I spend many hours in front of the PC and all the objects I use are very close to my eyes. I also love to read and in these situations I don't feel very comfortable wearing my glasses. But the truth is, wearing or not, at the end of the day, I feel my eyes very tired and I see everything unfocused. So, I would like to know if a computer glasses could help me in this case. As I have myopia, can I use glasses with magnificaction or is it not recommended?
    Thanks

    Sandra Rodrigues
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Do they help your eyes not get eye strain and they also won’t hurt your eyes?

    Tryful ツ
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I have the same ones and they kind of make my monitor look warped when I am wearing them
    Is this normal

    Will D
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Hi Doc
    I feel I am sort of one of those people with 20/20 vision
    I am in front of screens a lot, sometimes the phone, laptop or iPad, but often sat playing Xbox on a 32” tv. When I play Xbox I usually sit at least 6ft+ away from the tv.

    I am starting to look into the idea of trying to heavily protect my eyes from the near constant use of these screens at different distances. Daily I feel quite tired, and time to time I have the odd headache.
    For this type of activity, would I be better with computer glasses (amber?) or some gaming glasses like these gunnars?

    • Freeman
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • great video but I just wanna say you seem like an awesome person just in general. okay bye

    Luke MacInnis
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I saw an ad for swannies glasses before clicking on this video. Anyone have any thoughts on those? I am 25 and have been an avid gamer and tv watcher and have noticed over the last six months that my eyes are having some issues. I changed the lights on my phones several months ago, but i need a pair that is going to protect my eyes during long binge watching and gaming sessions. There are alot of these glasses out here, and i did not think it was going to be so hard to pick a pair.

    Ragnar's Finest
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Those can't be gaming glasses, I mean, it doesn't have any RGB on it.

    Mr Power冪
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • just ordered some! great video!

    Rarest Moments
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Recieved my today, but these glasses actually make my eye strain worse, blood vessels get more red when i wear them compared to when I don't while gaming on a television.

    Bern dealing with dry eyes and eye strain for the past 8 months now. Past two months I've trying to help alleviate my symptoms and the glasses is one of them.

    I'm taking blue light filtering pills, I do warm compress in the morning, cold compresses during the day, and I'm applying REFRESH OPTIVE MEGA-3 eye drops every day, at least one capsule pee day. But my blood vessels aren't going away, just gradually.

    How long will I have wait until my eyes actually start getting back to normal and do i need to cut off digital devices completely?

    A response is greatly appreciated!

    Dat1YTComment
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Thank you so much for the info. You have a new subscriber.

    Haseeb Pavaratty
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Would if when I get off from a good 3 hour session on fortnite and my eyes are bloodshot

    LIL d0ry
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • What are the name of the glasses you are holding?

    William Ringheim
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • It is ok to wear gaming glasses when staring at and iPad screen? (Same as computer screen?)

    iSomeTimeCamp
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Another thing I do towards the end of the day is put on an audio only media, a podcast, spotify or audiobook. I put down my phone and have it hooked up to a speaker. That way I'm not looking at a screen but I still get a form of entertainment. (Or I just read lol.)

    Alexander Brown
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Hey Doc . Does Sunglasses work just as well?

    Ablewell Lin
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I have a question . What if I wanna use these glasses for gaming on a TV that's almost 3 meters away ? Will that magnification help me in this case ? considering the fact that they have made the lenses in a way that's the best for looking at a monitor that's just a couple of feet away.

    Mohamad Sattar
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I think I would be considered a person that has a 20/20 vision.. I spend a lot of time on electronics such as tablets, phones and I'm also a bit of a simmer on my computer lol I wanted to know if this would be a good option for me? And as I said before I currently don't wear glasses. I do have a lot of fatigue in the eyes and a few headaches from time to time. And I'm just looking to alleviate pressure. Because I'm also sensitive to light as well.

    Natasha Jones
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • What glasses did he have in the video?

    Lisa Borden
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Link to the glass pls the exact type?

    Saif Saud
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Hi can someone tell me if different ones really matter

    P I E C L A N
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Just a quick question so I have great eyes am not prescribed with glasses would it be unsafe for me to get these glasses or will it not effect my eyes and I’ll be fine?

    BamBam Dinero
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • My nephew introduced me to Gunnars several years ago… I borrowed and liked his so bought myself a pair. Later I purchases another with my prescription. I didn't realize how much blue light they blocked until this year when I got new regular glasses. I'm having all the pain you mentioned early in the video, dry eyes, and so I am considering purchasing another pair of Gunnars with my new prescription. When I asked my eye doctor, he had never heard of Gunnars,

    M W
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Can you do new gunner glassess ambermax 98 percent blocking blue lights to see any differences.

    Patricia Diaz
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Can I get prescription glasses with gaming glasses? Please respond

    Destruction
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Doctor Eye Health hi there I make sure to give my eyes a break from looking at a computer screen or my phone screen or a tv screen but there are times that I feel like no matter what I use that I feel like I have to bend forward to check what I typed or what others have tyed if it's small print

    Yugilover1
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Would you recommand buying right after lasik?

    Martin Larocque
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Gunnar are the best. Best glasses I have ever purchased.

    Sunclief
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • DAY TRADING GLASSES

    Studio LiliCo
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Wow I had mine for 8 years in a the box. Than I looked at this vid and started using them again. Someone with medical training pushing the product makes me trust it. I thought the magnification was cos it was cheap stuff and after a while would make your eyes goes wonky.

    Bovorn Wombat
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • hey doc i just got a new 240hz monitor. since i got it my eyes hurt a lot and my vision is super blurry. it's even hard to read the words that im typing right here. i ordered a pair. do you think it will get rid of this? thanks

    Tory Langley
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • overpriced all you need is glasses with UV 400 filter that's all
    gunnar are are overrated and overhyped

    Walt Kowalski
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Question: is it ok to wear 1x computer glasses on top of my regular corrective contact lenses? Will this hurt my eye sight or cause my eyes to get lazy if I am wearing both for multiple hours each day?

    Shane Robbins
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • hii Dr. Eye,, what's the differences between gaming glasses vs computer glasses ?
    i am in germany, any idea where can i get one of such gaming glasses without tint ?

    thx
    andrew

    andrew ysk
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I don’t wear any glasses myself, but would buying those still be worth it?

    Qa0
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • These glasses have the same benefits and sleek design but at a cheaper price https://gameinsight.shop

    Jackson Mcneill
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • “ Eye doctor “ 🤣🤣🤣

    oPIN3APPLEo YT
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I have 2 amber lensed glasses and they are great. Was wondering about the amber max version.

    gutenbird
    Posted July 14, 2020

Leave a comment