Sony Digital Paper tablet Review



Sony’s Digital Paper tablets, the 13.3-inch DPT-RP1 and 10.3-inch DPT-CP1, aim to do one thing and do it very well: be paper. More specifically, these tablets aim to be your almost infinite notebook and ultimate PDF reader/editor…

——–
💙 Subscribe 💙
📰 Read 📰

Follow us!

😍 Facebook:
🌈 Instagram:
🐦 Twitter:

PhoneArena.com is your ultimate source of mobile tech news, reviews, and info. The PhoneArena YouTube channel delivers a vast range of smartphone, tablet, and accessory video reviews, in addition to regular hands-on, unboxing, and other uploads.

Visit PhoneArena.com:
Check out the YouTube channel:

Nguồn: https://svabc.org/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://svabc.org/cong-nghe/

38 Comments

  • GET IT HERE: https://amzn.to/2OII2Ta

    PhoneArena
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Can it be used for Hindi text writing and saved in pdf and letter on edit it in pdf editor for correction?

    M J Pillai
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • This can store books worth $10K, your bag can't

    Bayar AbdulJabbar
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • can I read pdf?

    Luis Berardi
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I would and will use this. Same with reMarkable

    The Rainbow Rhapsody
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • so it's come to this now?!.. now there raping you with a paper and tablet that's not even an actual tablet that those the same thing for way less! and sony is not the best tablet makers in the market!

    Toonyman B. Studios
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I remember getting my first kindle. I tried my darndest to get that sticker of the screeen. 🙂

    Johnnis
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Why the hell is it so expensive?!

    Swedish Otaku
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Hamburger menu haha.

    Swedish Otaku
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I want it

    Peter Hammarstrom
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • How about a true tablet at that price tag instead, Sony? I would buy it myself.

    Bo_Hazem
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • prices is very very high

    Rajesh SRA
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I don’t understand why they are so expensive… they’re seemingly simple or crude tech

    Space Gleam Fiction
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Bad Pricing? – think about how much you would spend on real paper/making copies or paying for them. Realize that this is the ONLY ebook with such a massive display – you don’t have to squint your eyes to read. This device gives you the size actuation of a sheet of paper and all the functions you can do as if you were truly using a paper and pen. The people who actually need this or can afford won’t complain about the price point – $600 for a device that’s safe for your health and saves you money in the long run of purchasing pens and paper.

    Eddwin Gregg
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Can you type the notes and then search them by keywords

    Miss Viking
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Use it,save paper,conserve trees,save mother Earth

    ଜୋସ୍ନାମୟୀ ବସ୍ତିଆ
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • This would be an interesting product if it was like $100. $600 is crazy.

    John-Paul C
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • – Expensive
    – released in 2018
    – Using an micro USB instead of Type C

    Find the problem.

    Yoann_M
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Too many people comparing this Sony to the ipad. If Apple was to make the same device it would cost 2000$. You can't compare e-paper to an lcd screen. The whole point of buying the Sony is the that the screen is e-ink.

    Zorglub Z
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Me: sees the price
    Yeeaah, no thanks
    I'll use normal paper

    Hannah한나
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Why is it so expensive?

    TheCoracle
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Bro who roofed the wall of your house?

    No Name
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • basically an overpriced pdf reader/editor

    DimMitry
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I've gotta say i really like matte paper screen. 😀😀😀😀😀😀

    Matthew Swanson
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • This is cool because it feels like the future.

    Unfortunately the price is prohibitive considering:

    7th Gen iPAD’s $309 price that uses the second best pen on the market, 1st gen Apple Pencil is #2, 2nd gen Apple Pencil is #1.

    Sony paper lacks really important functionality considering the price.

    What Sony needs to do is instead build a 10-13 inch android tablet with a slimmed down OS (less processing strength needed) with great pen support. The sole purpose would be to be used as digital paper. And keep the price around $250.

    Steven Woods
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Why did they feel its worth so much? I wish I knew what they're thinking.

    Phenom Menon
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Sony should stick to camera's.

    music stuff
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • IF THEY can make the price go down to at least 50 bucks then, I think we can hit the next step to no paper writing anymore for most people.

    James Madison
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Had Sony been eco-friendly and share to shoulder the burden of some global environmental responsibility. Alas, they are not, they are as others profit seekers.

    Lijum Nochi
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Tbh it looks really unreal

    Rayna Bruce
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • I am looking for:
    -sony dpt-rp1
    Or
    -remarkable 13.3

    But used and cheap price suits me

    like 300-400$

    Can you show me a site where I find These types or someone who has these versions and sells them at this price 300-400$

    عبدالرحمن
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • as a student, this device is a blessing. that fact that it only reads books and pdfs is the killer feature as I normally don't need to distract myself from anything but my studying and note-taking is amazing plus I don't have to keep 10k papers around and sort them

    alli latif
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • No .mobi???

    Marek Zelek
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Too  expensive for a laggy inky machine from last epoque, NO.

    Med Mahogany
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • https://www.gearbest.com/other-educational-toys/pp_009233265733.html?lkid=51729304

    ViktorX
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • No usb c? $600? What the are you doing Sony?

    MadOrange644
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • efficient

    Xu Wang
    Posted July 14, 2020
  • Can it serve as an alternative to school children carrying notebooks and textbooks?

    Vineeth Daniel
    Posted July 14, 2020

Leave a comment