Dell Latitude 5290 2-in-1 Review – the Smarter Surface Pro



Lisa Gade reviews the Dell Latitude 5290 2-in-1, a Surface Pro clone with a newer and faster CPU, USB-C ports, optional Thunderbolt 3 and serviceable internals. The 5290 replaces the 5285 we reviewed last year, and it boasts Intel 8th gen Kaby Lake R U series Core i5 and i7 CPUs, up to 16GB RAM and your choice of a SATA3 or PCIe NVMe SSD. The convertible tablet has 1920 x 1280 (3:2 aspect ratio) display supporting touch and Wacom AES pens (branded as the Dell PN557W Active Stylus). The display is extremely bright and has better than average color gamut. There’s optional 4G LTE, and a removable Travel Keyboard (Dell’s version of the Surface Type Cover).

Nguồn: https://svabc.org/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://svabc.org/cong-nghe/

24 Comments

  • Hello: I just purchased a used Latitude 5290 2-in-1 and it has a 256GB SSD. Can I upgrade that to a 1TB M.2 SSD?

    Thank you.😊

    Al E
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • This laptop has lnfo.help/dellLatitude?$҇δ    SD/SDHC/SDXC Card Reader, USB 3.1 Type-C, USB 3.0 Type-A, HDMI, VGA 802.11ac + Bluetooth 4.2, Gigabit Ethernet Port, Trusted Platform Module (TPM) Security Chip.

    judith schuchmann
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • What is vpro?

    Mike Wazowski
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Can i connect external gpu

    Mehdi Brn
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • shit this is a Beast!

    CloudComputAS X86
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Quick question when you get one without a box how do you know waht network it is on?

    SKYE LOVER 2003
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Wait 4000 level of pressure I thought 2000 aomething

    Nom Name
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • only one who notes this device . Big like

    Davide Di Carlo
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • I have one with 8GB or RAM. Can I add 8 to have 16?

    I Vargas
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • lol @ that shirt that is sooo funny

    S Parker
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • can you install any .exe file on this?

    Jeremy Eden
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Love your channel !

    Panpan Cancery Gaming
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Can it use the surface keyboard cover ?

    papaburger
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • The dell. Or surface pro 4 or 5?

    Glamrgrl104
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • How does the pen latency compare to surface pro 6? From the video it seems slower than what I have seen on surface pro 6

    Edwin Lau
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Serviceable internals! My Surface Pro 5 battery is dying after only 15 mos. You pretty much destroy the thing by trying to replace the battery. I mean, if a battery lasted 10 years dependably, I probably wouldn't care. But even at best, a battery lasts 3-4 years. I also got a 4GB model with only 128GB RAM. Neither is upgradable. If I had 8GB, I wouldn't care but the SSD being fixed is just insane. So while I love the SP, it's just crazy to buy any unserviceable tablet that costs what these things cost. 3 years and a brick? You don't have to be an IT pro or a business user to not want that. This also proves that you can easily put a screw open case on a tablet and not have it any thicker or heavier to any degree.

    Eric Peltzer
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • For some apparent reason, on Dell's own website, they have a link up for a 5290 2 in 1 that is $135?

    Do you know what this might be?

    Chromero
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Hi Lisa, thanks for the great review. I'm looking for a 13" laptop, a sturdy, allrounder performance oriented laptop or 2-in-1 for travelling and take to the office on a daily basis. I need speed and versatility. What would youbsuggest if i may bother you? I thought about tb e dell xpa 13 2 in 1 or the lenovo carbon. Thank you

    Miguel Espírito Santo
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Review nya asik

    Andres Wijaya
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • You're not as dumb as the shirt shows.

    My Opinion Doesn't Matter
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Thanks a lot for direct information

    J Video
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Nice t-shirt, and amazing review – definitely the best tablet review I've seen so far, can you replace the ram for future proofing?

    Steven Azari
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • I'm gonna need that t-shirt! (LOL)

    Kristiaan Habacon
    Posted July 10, 2020
  • Great Review 👍

    Stay Classy
    Posted July 10, 2020

Leave a comment