Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood PC Game Review



Support me on Patreon:
Follow me on Twitter:
Join the Gggmanlives Steam Group:
Reddit Fanpage:

Call of Juarez: Bound in Blood is a 2009 first-person shooter Western video game developed by Techland and published by Ubisoft for PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Microsoft Windows. It is the second game in the Call of Juarez series, and a direct prequel to the original Call of Juarez. Two further Call of Juarez games were made after Bound in Blood; a loose sequel set in contemporary Los Angeles and Mexico (The Cartel), and a narratively unrelated game with similar gameplay (Gunslinger).

Taking place roughly twenty years prior to the first game, Bound in Blood focuses on the McCall brothers; Ray and Thomas. Beginning towards the end of the American Civil War in August 1864, they abandon their post to try to save their family home. Labelled deserters, they go on the run, with their younger brother William, a priest, joining them. Two years later, hiding out in Mexico, they meet the bandit Juan Mendoza and his girlfriend Marisa, and first encounter the legend of the Gold of Juarez. With their army commander still pursuing them, they enter into a dangerous alliance with Mendoza and an Apache tribe in order to find the gold.

Bound in Blood received mainly positive reviews. Most critics praised the plot, the general shooting mechanics, the game’s authentic western tone, and the multiplayer mode. Criticism tended to focus on poor enemy AI, repetitive level design, and, especially, the lack of any kind of co-op mode. Some critics also found the single-player mode too short and easy. The game was a commercial success, selling close to one million units worldwide across all systems, considerably more than the first game.

Nguồn: https://svabc.org/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://svabc.org/game/
[relatemaed_posts_by_tax title=”Xem thêm Bài Viết:”]

40 Comments

  • Bound in Blood is a strange series.
    The first was interesting but very flawed.
    The second was really, really good.
    The third was just an utter mess.
    The fourth was outright great.

    auritone
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • PVP was soo good!!!

    Jose
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • If you like cowboy games I'm surprised you never mentioned the game gun. It did the open world western game well before red dead redemption made it popular. And not only that but the main protagonist colton white is voiced by none other than Thomas jane. And overall has a good story and gameplay.

    rhys oneill
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • The duels are the worst part of the game? What are you talking about?

    The dueling system in Bound In Blood is still the best in any western game. I wish they had kept it for Gunslinger. I thought the dueling in Red Dead Redemption was way clumsier and harder to grasp, even with how simple it actually is. At least here you have to control your positioning and your hand, and having to wait for the bell makes them super tense.

    Akhamesh
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • The duels are good and easy to understand you need to have hand close to revolver but not too close when you hear signal you need to fast move hand to revolver

    ExtremePlayGames
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Great stuff.

    dbsommers1
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Trust me the duel are just as bad on console as pc

    quentin smith
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • This game is on sale now on GOG for 2 bucks

    FrankiE Martinez
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Gman: "In next video, we'll talk about Call of Juarez: The Cartel."
    Call of Juarez veterans (such as myself): "We don't do that here."

    Martin Prudík
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Im playing it and so far the game is too easy for me. Im playin it on hard but the enemies seem retarded. The original call of juarez had better AI, and overall I liked it more, felt more natural.

    mauro conti
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • This second game is awsome! I beat it and then i beat it again, just for fun. And there is a pack of official missions that you can access through the menu for the single player mode. And about duels: i had no problem with them. You just have to move your mouse down left so the arm of your character stays close the gun as possible. And when you hear a bell ringing, just move it quickly toward the gun, and when red sight appears on your opponent then you can shoot with left mouse button. It's easy as it can be. And again, i beat the whole game and i had no problems with it at all, despite people complaining about it around the internet. And the game explains to you how to use it, you just need to pay attention to what it says. So stop complaining and learn how to play.

    DeathCold_ LongplaysUA
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Trust me the dueling is MUCH better on console, also the instructions tell you to stay in the path of your opponent and to drag your hand as close to your gun as possible without drawing it until the bell rings. I had no problem with it at all

    Smith Wesson
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Stop hating on the duel mechanic just because you suck at it.

    Los Illuminados
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • the 2005 game "Gun" is also a pretty decent western game for PC, it's also open world

    agbrenv
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • One of the underrated games, but a really really great storytelling game.

    Makypine
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • I actually did like the duels. But I admit they were a bit too frequent. The idea was to keep your characters hand close to the gun, but not too close. The movements were hard to see and it felt like balancing a stick on your hand. But it worked fine for me on PC. It could be different on consoles though.

    Gshama
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Damn it, such a good review! I played this game sooo hard, would play it again one day for sure!

    TheAstriius
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • @Gggmanlives Thanks dude for the disable second monitor tip.

    goopah
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • In terms of giving a directed fps campaign Bound in Blood is the best Western game out there. Great gunplay, great pacing and variety, levels scripted enough to give good pacing but open enough that it doesn't feel like your being squeezed through a see through tube. The only thing up there is gunslinger, which falls slightly short in my opinion because of the arcadiness and less gameplay variety.

    Red Dead is the king of the open world western, but Bound in Blood and Gunslinger have much better gunplay, and arguably better pacing.

    Ronald Nand
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Rey isn't fat if you look closely at his outfit you can clearly see he is wearing metal breast plate armor which is also why he can take more hits.

    jamesryan099
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • it seems to me that all the western shooter games take huge inspiration from Gun (2005). It was a great game, a bit short tough…

    MrRcheulishvili
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Good review so true I've played this on all platforms only recently getting it for pc

    Adam fredrick
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • WINDOWS 7 IN 2016???

    Ro
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • im downloading my FAV GAME

    Semara
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Nice nut shot!

    Jose Torres
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Gave me one of my favorite gunfight moments in gaming.
    Me, crouched behind a rock in cover, outnumbered, (horse shot?), reloading my rifle, bullets zinging off of the rock, outlaws shouting, when…..a small movement…

    A tarantula crawls over the top of the rock in front of me! Wtf.
    I'm not even afraid of spiders, but that made me jump back from the rock.
    Awesome. Such immersion I still rarely see.
    I love Techland games.

    Daddio Dizzle
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • "Ray is a bullet sponge…and…a fat piece of shit that can't lift himself up a ledge.".
    Isn't he wearing the chest plate from a set of Spanish armor? That's an additional 10-20lbs and it would restrict his movement.
    And if it's the front and back pieces, not just the chestplate…
    Just sayin'.

    Daddio Dizzle
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Playing trough this game now, the regenereting health annoys the hell out of me and all the automatic shit. The first game was way better.

    Talu
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • do people still play the online modes?

    SgtxAnus
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • You should play & review GUN if you haven't already.

    Ethan Powles
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • Duels are much better on a controller.

    dreyrugr
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • This was my first game on xbox it was pretty good well when i was 8

    Enclave_Energy
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • As someone that played this game on console, the dueling isn't much better.

    Lucas Phoenix
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • 3:20 Not Magicaly, he's got a cigar

    Moraco Mole
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • G-Man, I was lookin for a good to great FPS, this one looked good. I always check here first. I saw the Demo was free,, I got it. I was surprised to find I couldn't just start blastin' away at the bad guys,.. It made me choose 'Z-mode for concentration? If thats the case.. its not for me.maybe its not in the full game. This would have been good to know in your review. "BlooD, one of my early Favorites was fucked controls also. Just letting the people know. No worries,..I'll keep looking here.

    Rhino Mechanics
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • VIVA MEXICO – I remember Juarez when I was young one of the most memorable places I ever visited.

    Victor M Mendoza
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • I know this is an old video, but does anyone have the issue where the voice acting sounds incredibly compressed? EDIT:Nevermind, turned my speaker audio quality to CD. Came out as clear as day.

    Jack the Ripper
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • The pistol drawing does work better on console ( it’s where I first played it in like grade school) and than again on pc.

    Ian Dunn
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • bound in blood was a childhood favourite of mine its one of the only games i finished more than once

    TheRocketLombax
    Posted July 12, 2020
  • i liked the first one much more i dont know why…

    CRIN GER
    Posted July 12, 2020

Leave a comment